school’s out for summer

11 June 2013 Comments Off on school’s out for summer

feast of the strawberry moon (c) 2013 tennis 1 (c) 2013 tennis 2 (c) 2013

 

School finished up last Thursday
and two very happy boys were glad summer had *really* started.
Their tennis lessons began yesterday
and they are loving them!
I just hope that they’ll still feel that love three weeks from now.

We’ve put our birding walks on hold for a bit,
due to a sprained knee on my end,
but we’re all hoping to get back to them soon.
These long, bright evenings beckon for a walk.

We did venture to the Feast of the Strawberry Moon
on Sunday and caught the reenactment of a military skirmish.
Living history events are something the boys truly enjoy,
I think we’ll definitely visit Michilimackinac this summer.

I just finished a couple commissioned sewing projects
and am looking forward to my next two,
which will coincide with my sisters’ visits.
So looking forward to seeing them!

 

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading school’s out for summer at respite.

meta