monday recap

20 May 2013 Comments Off on monday recap

(c) 2013(c) 2013 (c) 2013(c) 2013(c) 2013(c) 2013(c) 2013

Goodness, where did the week go?!

A fairly typical one for us, a lot of quiet yet busy days at home.
The lilac hedge came into full bloom,
We’ve been watching the finches, indigo bunting, and hummingbirds
fly in and out of it all week.
We’re hoping to find a nest from one of them.

We read, and walked, and played outdoors.
Training wheels came off
Now two are two-wheelers!

I sewed a pair of pajama pants out of an old men’s shirt.
An extra-large makes the perfect size for a five year old.
The eight year old will get some shorts out of a different one,
but I need to get more elastic.

I got a new dress, which I love –
comfy, practical, and cute.
I discovered my bathroom mirror was really dirty ;)
And we took more walks while the weather was nice.
E and I had a date night while the boys had a
sleepover with grandma and grandpa.

Such full and happy days right now.

Tagged:

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading monday recap at respite.

meta