six

8 September 2013 § 2 Comments

birthday | respitesneaking a taste | respitebirthday | respitebirthday | respite

birthday | respite

Today our sweet youngest turned six.
We celebrated with sweets and treats and sunshine.

A visit to two different parks
A dark chocolate cake and chocolate glaze
with beeswax candles and washi tape flags
A gold paper crown :: made from sturdy scrapbook paper and this template
Some pirates or king’s gold from grandpa :: $1 coins
A boy-sized pirate mug (and fun birthday napkins!) :: from the beautifully illustrated Belle and Boo
A few other goodies including a wooden skittles/bowling set
and the yearly birthday book rounded out the fun.

Such a lovely day for a lovely little boy.

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to six

  • Anna McClurg says:

    That looks like such a fun birthday! My mom got really into putting together our birthdays for my siblings and I. They were some of my best memories growing up. He is so blessed to have you as a mom!

    • martha says:

      Oh thank you Anna! You’re too sweet. Some of my best memories were how special my mom made our birthdays and holidays, and I want the boys to remember those special things too!

What’s this?

You are currently reading six at respite.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.